Covid 19 Updates – 1st December 2020

Local Restriction Tiers in Yorkshire

The local restriction tiers were announced on 26 November. You can check which areas are in which tiers on the Government’s website.

Currently, the following parts of Yorkshire and the Humber are in Tier 2:

  • City of York
  • North Yorkshire

The following parts are in Tier 3:

  • East Riding of Yorkshire
  • Kingston upon Hull/Hull
  • North East Lincolnshire
  • North Lincolnshire
  • South Yorkshire
  • West Yorkshire

The tiers come into force on Wednesday 2 December. They will be reviewed regularly and the first review is scheduled for 16 December. We recommend that you read the Health and Social Care Secretary’s Statement to the House of Commons and the Rules for each Tier.

The DCMS Sectors Guidance has also recently been updated. If your museum has been placed in Tier 2, take a look at The National Archives’ Planning For Reopening Checklist.

Support for the Self-Employed 

The online service to claim the third grant through the Self-Employed Income Support Scheme is now open.